LIVE ONLINE CLASSES

  • 7am EST / 8am AST - Recording available upon request

    Tuesday

    1 hr

    10 Canadian dollars
  • 11:30am ET / 12:30pm AT - Link to Recording only

    Tuesday

    30 min

    Our gift to you
  • 9am EST / 10am AST - Recording available upon request

    Wednesday

    1 hr 15 min

    10 Canadian dollars
  • 10am EST / 11am AST - Recording available upon request

    Thursday

    45 min

    10 Canadian dollars
  • 10am EST / 11am AST - Recording available upon request

    Friday

    1 hr 15 min

    10 Canadian dollars
  • 12pm EST / 1pm AST - Recording available upon request

    Saturday

    1 hr

    10 Canadian dollars
  • 1pm EST / 2pm AST - Recording available upon request

    Sunday

    1 hr

    10 Canadian dollars
 

About Us

Chameleon Yoga is committed to being an inclusive and accessible place where all bodies are honoured and welcomed, regardless of age, ability, size, or gender. We passionately believe in compassion and kindness, and that anyone can practice yoga. We are committed to providing a safe space to move and breathe. 

Lighthouse at Peggy's Cove

local + family-run

We are a family with many generations here in Nova Scotia. In all our travels, we always come home to the salty sea breeze coming off the Atlantic. Nowhere else can you expect to share storm chips, enjoy kitchen parties or feel the support of your fellow Bluenosers.

Class Descriptions

 
  • women-yoga-reach%20(1)_edited.jpg

    Chair Yoga

    Feel stronger and more energized in this class that is completely customized for each student. Build flexibility, balance and range of motion while calming the mind. Our class can be done seated or standing. All levels of mobility and stamina are welcome. Beginner-friendly, all levels.

  • women-yoga-reach%20(1)_edited.jpg

    Energetic Morning Flow

    The class focuses on building a morning practice with traditional yoga poses and breathing techniques. This is an accessible practice for all levels and abilities.

  • women-yoga-reach%20(1)_edited.jpg

    Gentle Flow

    Loosen up the body and melt away tension in both body and mind. This class includes gentle, dynamic movement in all directions, as well as resting or passive restorative poses. Together we will focus on mindful breath as we slow down and take time for ourselves. We top this off with a guided meditation to ease the mind and restore your spirit. Beginner-friendly, all-levels.

  • women-yoga-reach%20(1)_edited.jpg

    Healing Hatha

    Hatha is very chameleon-like in nature - it can change to suit any need. This is an accessible practice for all levels and abilities, balancing movement and stillness, effort and ease, fostering strength, flexibility and balance in a mindful way.

  • LGBTQ2+

    At Chameleon Yoga, we hold a safe space. Come and explore an LGBTQ+ specific class that incorporates gentle flow movement finishing with restorative postures. Together, we will cultivate a sense of body empowerment.

    Allies welcome.

    Will be available in-studio.

  • Restorative

    Hello relaxation and calm, goodbye stress and fatigue. This gentle class will leave you feeling rejuvenated and relaxed. Through the use of props, we will enter into poses (seated and lying down) that help calm the mind and nervous system while releasing tension from the body.



    Suitable for all levels (beginner-friendly).



    Will be available in-studio.

  • women-yoga-reach%20(1)_edited.jpg

    Slow to Flow

    We will work from the inside out. Starting with yin postures, we will hold gentle stretches for 2-4 minutes, allowing the body to release some tension while finding our natural breath. Yin yoga invites introspection, an awareness of how we are feeling in this moment, giving ourselves time to find the subtle aspects of each pose. Our yin practice is gentle, slow and steady. We will then move to the more active portion of the class, finding a slightly more engaged breath, flowing through postures in time with the breath, building a little bit of heat in the body. We try to keep that same internal awareness that we found in the beginning of class. We end the class with a calming savasana, allowing the effects of both more passive and active practices soak into the body. The best of both worlds!

  • Yoga for Men

    Yoga offers men real tools for coping with daily stresses and demands through an accessible yoga class taught from a man's point of view. Maintain flexibility and help with, or prevent, injuries while you increase strength and balance. This class for men, taught by men focuses on gradually developing flexibility for the inflexible, as well as increasing strength and balance.

    Beginner-friendly.​

    Will be available in-studio.

 

CONTACT

US

Tel. 902-718-7140

E-mail: info@chameleonyogastudio.com

Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia

connect with US

technology